ISO has a number of awards that recognize the contributions being made to international standardization.

  • The Lawrence D. Eicher Award recognizes excellence in standards development and is open to all ISO and ISO/IEC technical committees.
  • The ISO Next Generation Award recognizes young professionals from ISO members who are championing sustainability-driven standardization and the value of partnerships.
  • The ISO Excellence Award rewards the achievements of ISO’s technical experts and is open to any individual nominated in the capacity of expert, project leader or convenor in a committee working group.
Close-up of a robotic arm being tested by an engineer with virtual reality headset and joystick.
ISO awards
Lawrence D. Eicher Award
This award recognizes the significant contribution and superior performance of an ISO technical committee or subcommittee.
ISO awards
ISO Next Generation Award
Are you aged between 18 and 35? Find out more about ISO's new award for young standardizers.
Cuckoo-clock mechanical movements hang following assembly on the production line at the Burger Group gearmaker and automobile component factory in Schonach, Germany, on Monday, Feb. 26, 2018. The scramble for qualified workers has become an existential issue for companies across Germany, which are offering enticements ranging from overseas sojourns and ski outings to subsidized housing and sausage platters. Photographer: Alex Kraus/Bloomberg via Getty Images
ISO awards
ISO Excellence award
The ISO Excellence Award has been created to reward the achievements of ISO’s technical experts.